Special Voters Meeting

SPECIAL VOTER’S MEETING: February 21, 2021 at Noon

As discussed at the November 15, 2020 Voter’s Meeting, the Governance Team has been looking at the future of St. Mark’s and considering what it might look like in terms of pastoral staff. It was decided that it is now the right time, both financially and practically, to proceed with the Call process of an additional pastor. We will be having a special Voter’s Meeting , which will be Live Streamed, on February 21, 2021 starting at Noon. During this meeting Pastor Hauan and the Governance Team will have a presentation with a Q & A afterwards. President Dwayne Lueck will also be available, either via phone or in-person, to assist with any questions. Some of the information presented will be:

1. Explaining the process of the Call
2. Explaining the need of the Call
3. Giving a timeline in which we will be working within
4. Presenting the Year End Review of the finances of the church

The Call Committee will consist of nine members. One member will be from the Governance Team (Dan Novitch), one member will be the Head Elder (see explanation below) and the other seven will be At-Large members. The chairperson of the Call Committee will be voted in by the Call Committee members themselves.
At this time, there have been twelve members selected and approved by the Governance Team to be an Elder. The Elders will now be selecting who they feel should be appointed as the Head Elder.
We are asking the congregation for names to be submitted to fill the seven At-Large slots for the remaining Call Committee members. If you would like to submit your name or someone you feel should be on the committee, please do so by February 7, 2021. This will enable the Governance Team to select the committee at their February 8, 2021 meeting.
If at any time you have questions or concerns, we encourage you to reach out to Pastor Eric. Also included are the names of the Governance Team who are available as well.

Governance Team:
Bob Christensen
Joan Crisman
Jackie Duerst
Sharon Jacobi
Amy Smet
Dan Novitch
Leon Woller

Lee Belmas
Kurt Haebig
Rich Klein
Brad Peck
Ken Berndt
Warren Jacobi
Evan Mayer
Tom Radenz
Chris Grosskreutz
Jeff Kern
Ray Melander
Kevin Schroeder

Comments are closed.